Journey of a snowflake

If there ever is a perfect storm it is during a snow storm. It takes the perfect combination of temperature and moisture to create something so beautiful.

If you look in the middle of this photo you will see the perfect snowflake. Did you ever wonder why as a child you would cut snowflakes out of paper in all these neat shapes?? Snowflakes don’t really look like that, I used to think. Well yes they do! Take a close look near the leaf and witness a complete snowflake for yourself!

***No two snowflakes are ever alike.***

MM3

7 responses to “Journey of a snowflake

  1. That is just gorgeous!!! What a fabulous capture of the beauty of snow! 🙂

    Tabitha

  2. Oh, I see it! Great job – so neat!

  3. We went with virtually the same macro this week! Love it.

  4. What a neat photo. I love it.

  5. Lovely! I captured a couple of snowflakes a week ago too!

  6. Beautiful photo and words to accompany it.

  7. I SEE it! It took me a long time, but I saw it. Did you see this when you took the picture or only when you got it on the computer? The macro of the miniature red rose that I took this summer…I didn’t see the dew droplets until I opened it on my computer screen. The whole rose was only about 1 inch…but perfect!

Leave a Reply

