Christmas Morning 2010

We had a very magical Christmas this year! All the preparing, all the anticipation, all the excitement….and it was everything I could have hoped for. The boys made out like a bandit. Keagan’s big presents from Santa included a basketball goal he’s been wanting and a big monster truck remote control car. Easton received lots of noisy….very noisy toys- (Thanks Santa! ;)) Daddy made out with a brand new grill that is both gas and charcoal, a new tent, and of course his own remote control car to play right along side Keagan. And then me…Santa was very good to me also. I got a greenhouse for my little seedlings, a snowsuit for our winter camping and cabin trips, new hiking boots, a set of 10 wall frames to put my own photography in…Soooo happy about those!, some picture albums, and quite a bit of smelly good stuff from Bath & Body Works. We all must have been very good boys and girls this year to receive such great presents! I am very grateful and thankful!

Here are a couple of snapshots taken along the way….Our house is pure chaos on Christmas morning so I had to snap these quick when I could get them.

After Santa's Visit

Stockings full of so many goodies!

Thanks Teague & Clayton! I think it was a hit!! 🙂

Complete with winter suit & hiking boots-Let's CAMP!

Christmas 2010 ended with a bang! We did indeed have a white Christmas. As I type this we are preparing to go out and play with our 5-6 inches of snow on the ground. It also marked the 3rd year anniversary since Gram’s death. I felt her presence with me the whole day. I miss you mom. Merry Christmas!

3 responses to “Christmas Morning 2010

  1. What a wonderful Christmas, Jessica! Wasn’t the snow amazing???

    Hope y’all are having a ball today. XO!

  2. Great photos. Looks like you had a wonderful Christmas.

  3. The camo snow suit cracks me up! Remember when you were Miss Fashion with the shoes and pocketbooks to match and the perfect hair and make-up? Well, you are still perfect to me, but who would have EVER guessed that you would someday be excited about a camo winter camping suit? Your family is a hoot! And the boys are going to grow up with some wonderful memories! Love you sweetie!

Leave a Reply

