Christmas Cards….

I love Christmas cards. They provide the perfect decoration every year and the fun thing about it is you never know what you’re going to get. I’ve been staring at my Christmas cards all day. Each & every one of them have their own personality and match so well to the family they came from. We received a coffee mug card from my sister and family who in my mind are famous for their love of coffee. We received a snowman card accompanied by  little birdies which would only fit my parents & their love for watching the birds. Only a football card would come from my friend in Colorado and as often as my other sister visits the beach in NY it was only logical for her family to send a card with my precious nephews on the beach. We’ve received several Christmas cards this year and I have enjoyed taking the time to look at each and every one of them and thinking about the thought process in picking out or creating them. I thank all my friends and family for sending them to me. They truly complete a perfect decoration that otherwise my home would be absent of.

**Last but not least…I may not be around much this week…Between work and Christmas-it’s a very very busy week!!**

MM3Photography love...ShutterLoveTuesdays

13 responses to “Christmas Cards….

  1. Nice! I love that you took the time to tell that little story with the photo. You’re right, cards really do describe their senders! We’ve received several this year and I always think “Wow, this is so them!”, when I open/read them! Nice bokeh entry too!

  2. Beautiful…

    I love Christmas Cards.

    My Macro Monday Link Do stop by for a visit if you can find time. Happy Holidays!

  3. lovely cards!
    merry christmas

  4. Such a lovely perspective of the cards as they seem to lead to a glittering horizon! Beautiful photo!

  5. Wonderful perspective in this macro shot.

  6. That’s so cute! Thanks for linking up to Happy Monday!

  7. I enjoy receiving Christmas cards as well as sending them. Seems this tradition is really dwindling down, getting to be an expense and with the internet, email n FB we can reach a lot of people to send our wishes.

  8. beautiful! I love the perspective on this!

  9. We display all the Christmas cards around, too, and I love looking at them. 🙂

    Have a most magical and most wonderful Christmas! 🙂

  10. This is my first challenge, so I’m new to your blog! I just love that there is a sliver of bokeh in the corner… perfect! And Christmas cards are SO fun, it makes checking the mail this time of year exciting! 🙂

  11. Coffee Break Mama

    I love getting all the different sorts of cards…unfortunately I’m never as enthusiastic about sending out my own – but I finally did get it done!

  12. I love cards, too! I can’t wait to send them out and I can’t wait to go to the mailbox everyday in December!

Leave a Reply

