Fa la la la la….

“Gone away is the bluebird, here to stay is the new bird, he sings a love song, as we go along, walking in a Winter Wonderland….”

Okay, so we aren’t exactly walking in a winter wonderland here….It’s cold, rainy, icy at times…..but one can always dream. I pulled up the 10 day forecast this afternoon and they actually have snow flakes coming down for the 25th! Really?? Yes, really! But as we all know the 1o day forecast can and will change a minimum of 10 times before that day actually arrives.

In the meantime I will go around the house & work singing my random Christmas songs and counting down the days!!

Give me your best shot at Better in Bulk

11 responses to “Fa la la la la….

  1. How’d you do that…the hats, I mean?

  2. I love this picture Jessica! For the last month I have been trying to take pictures of birds on a wire. No luck yet though! Go ahead and make up songs to celebrate Christmas. I think that is awesome : )

  3. Ha…that is too cute! LOVE it.

  4. Love this – awesome! Stay warm πŸ™‚

  5. The only “White Christmas” I have ever had was the Christmas that Terry and I went up to see Grandpa and spend Christmas with him. He said it snowed just for me because it sure didn’t snow for him! I thought it was quite enchanting!

  6. Oh, those poor birds!! I can’t imagine sitting out there so high up in the cold… brrrr! Maybe that’s why God didn’t make me a bird. :S

  7. Great shot of the birds. Some of them look like they are wearing Santa hats!

    Sing away.

  8. Love how you added the hats! And the little song lyrics..why did I just call lyrics ‘little’? Idk, but I’ll leave it for the humor πŸ™‚ But LOVE your entry! Makes it feel like the season!

  9. I had to do a double take on the hats. LOL!! At first I thought, Wow! Those birds have really red heads! Cool photo!

  10. Very cute picture. Great idea and perspective!

Leave a Reply

