2010 Visit With Santa

I was so excited to take the boys to see Santa this year. Keagan has really gotten into the whole Christmas thing and all he’s talked about is, “When I see Santa I’m going to tell him I want this, and that, and this….” practically every thing he sees on TV or in a store. I saw that our city was doing a visit with Santa and a train ride at one of our local parks-hot chocolate and candy canes free and the train ride was only a $1. Perfect!!!

Well it ended up not turning out so perfectly:

Keagan was scared to get near Santa…And then tried to convince me that he wasn’t Santa but rather his brother….

The train ride wasn’t a huge hit….We had just watched The Polar Express the night before. I think that left Keagan disappointed that this train wasn’t really going to the North Pole. They did get some amusement over watching the train though.

The hot chocolate was delicious.

and apparently the candy canes were too. πŸ˜‰

The Paper Mama

The boys also enjoyed playing on the playground and climbing on all the trees.

…and maybe next years visit with Santa won’t turn out quite so dramatic for Keagan…. πŸ™‚

8 responses to “2010 Visit With Santa

  1. Oh, that little train is soooo cute! Luke loves Santa, but doesn’t want to get too close. πŸ™‚

  2. Aww, kids are so funny like that. My girl is the same way… can’t wait to see something and then scared when she’s there. I’m sure next year will be different. πŸ™‚

    ~Tabitha

  3. LOL that’s to funny trying to convince you it was his brother. Maybe Fred Clause is real?

  4. SO cute that he tried to convince you that it was not the real Santa, but Santa’s brother! =) My kids met Santa last week and everything went well, but when I downloaded the photos after we came home, Santa’s eyes were tired, as if the thought running through his head was “When will this gig be over? Ugh.” How sad is that?

    Your hot chocolate shot makes me want to have a mug right now. πŸ™‚

  5. Cute train. So sorry it didn’t go too well. How old is he?

  6. Girl, I have a whole collection of awful Santa photos of my daughter. From crying to outright screaming. I’ll have to scan and share sometime soon.
    We’re loving the Polar Express right now and hot chocolate too!

  7. Cute Christmas photos, love the bottom one!

  8. Looks like a such a fun day (the scary Santa notwithstanding)–your hot chocolate photo has me craving a mug full of it right now!

Leave a Reply

