Beginning to another week

It’s been a very quiet weekend. Quiet but productive! We’ve officially finished all of our Christmas shopping-which I am very excited about!….Santa will be good this year.

We’ve gotten the house decorated and I’ve taken several pictures of all this but that post will have to wait for another day. I’ve been on the computer a good bit today getting small little gifts made for a couple of people and really I’m ready to go spend a little time with the family. I couldn’t end the weekend with out posting this sweet picture though. Easton fought and fought nap time today. Finally…silence. Could it be?? Was he finally asleep… I took a peek into his room and this is what I found. Poor baby wore himself out trying to escape. I scooped him up. Gently kissed his nose and laid him back in the crib….Ahhhhh.

“There never was a child so lovely but his mother was glad to get him to sleep.”

                                  ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

One response to “Beginning to another week

  1. Oh I totally agree with the sentiment of that quote. I love the liveliness of my littles… but completely adore their sweet sleepiness! 🙂 Sweet photo!

    ~Tabitha

Leave a Reply

