I am dreaming tonight of a place I love…..

I love Christmas time! Decorating the house for Christmas…Getting the family excited for Christmas..(which isn’t that hard with a 4 year old in the house…) šŸ™‚

Today we went and picked out our tree. We go to the same guy every year. We’ve become regulars-as a matter of fact he even gave us a $5.00 discount this year (and off of $60…We’ll take it!.) We come home and put the lights on the house, set out our stockings, play some Christmas music, and decorate our tree.

**Daddy, Mommy, Keagan, Easton, and even little Boodro’s stockings hung by the chimney with care…***

**Decorating the tree is a very special time for the family. Each year we all get a special ornament from Santa. I also pick up special ornaments throughout the year and our family always gives us some good ones too…This is Easton’s first experience with a Christmas tree. I believe it’s a hit!** (Aspire’s photo challenge…It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!!)

Aspire Photo Challenge

**I took a peek as an outsider to see in my home…From an outsiders perspectiveĀ it looks like pure bliss. Nice big tree, warm cozy fire…I could see the silhouettesĀ of all the boys wandering around. It warmed my heart watching this.**

**I couldn’t go without snapping a picture of my two boys by the tree. And even with the picture a little blurry,Ā both of them are the poster child of happinessĀ **

Photography love...Ni Hao Y'all

9 responses to “I am dreaming tonight of a place I love…..

  1. Great job, jess.

  2. That first shot of the Christmas tree in the series just took my breath away. It’s so magical! šŸ™‚

  3. Awesome! I love Christmas photos.

  4. my favorite is the last photo! you are right, about the boys being poster children of happiness – because with their smile, ‘happiness’ is practically jumping off the blurry photo.

  5. These are all so awesome, Jessica! LOVE that shirtless capture.

    P.S. I got Luke’s sock monkey slippers at Big Lots!

  6. Oh, I love the stockings you have hanging up! And those boys looks so happy in front of the tree – so glad to see that everyone seems to be feeling much better!

  7. The picture with the sweet babe in front of the tree is awesome! :o)

  8. Wonderful pictures full of joy!

  9. Beautiful photos. Love the outside in perspective.

Leave a Reply

