New Santa Doggy….

I had to have a little joy today to lift my spirits….After this past week with the whole hospital episode, I spent today with my sweet little boy and when he would nap I would take advantage of the moment to set out some Christmas decorations.

L is for Light:

We don’t have near enough decorations…I’m sure the house will look a little more in the jolly spirit once we get our tree this weekend….but even so-I’ve decided that I am buying some more this year!! I want you to walk into our house and not only smell but also see the spirit of Christmas. I want it to be a time of year that both my boys look forward to the whole month and not just a day…I want lots of baking going on (which I made christmas brownies earlier, by the way.) I want the smell of cinnamon pinecones…candles buring….Hot chocolate in mugs and snuggling by the fire…..ahhhhh, I can’t wait!

Also I wanted to introduce you to our new Santa Doggy….Hehehe, his name is Rudolph….Also known as Easton. I caught him crawling out of the doggy kennel the other day and thought I would have a little fun with the photo.

L is for Laughs:

PhotoStory FridayLive Every Moment

22 responses to “New Santa Doggy….

  1. Ha! So cute 🙂 My kids like to play in the dog’s crate too; sometimes I wonder if I’ll get in trouble one day when they lock themselves in and I “accidentally” forget to let them out. JUST KIDDING!

  2. Oh my goodness Jessica! I LOVE that first picture. So pretty. Who needs a lot when you have a few stunning decorations just like that one? LOVE it! Happy Friday friend!

  3. So cute! That last photo is so funny!

  4. I LOVE the green apple pictures!

    I just found your blog through one of the Friday Blog Hops! Have a great weekend.

    Amanda @ http://nutritionistreviews.com/

  5. That light is stunning, Jessica!

    Hope you guys have a wonderful weekend. XO!

  6. such cute shots, I love them!

  7. Such a Christmassy macro. Love it!

  8. Wow, really awesome shot!

    …and what you did with the second photo is so cute! 🙂

  9. Love your shots!!!
    LOL the second one is too cute. You did an great job on it.

  10. I love your star/candle shot – very clever!! And your santa dog is adorable! lol

  11. this is great! Have a wonderful weekend!

  12. Makes me want to sing Silent Night! So pretty. Thank you.

    Lisa

  13. lol he is a little cutie 🙂

  14. Santa Doggy? Too cute! Definitely great for laughs.

  15. That picture is hilarious! I found you through Trendy Treehouse blog hop and am now following you! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    http://caseysgoodlife.com

  16. LOL, that is hilarious!!!!

  17. I really like the ‘movement’ that sort of flows around your shot, beautiful.

  18. Both wonderful shot!

  19. Too cute!

  20. Love that first shot!

  21. How funny that he was in the dog kennel! Cute picture!

  22. Popping over from the alphabet shoot challenge. The Santa doggie is too cute. It reminds me of the pictures I have of my now 18 and 17 year old boys when they were in the rabbit cage.
    The light shot is gorgeous

Leave a Reply

