Thankful for our Thanksgiving(s)

It has been a busy busy 4 days! I’m stuffed, probably 5 pounds heavier, and very tired but what fun it was! I’ve realized that as a child I don’t think I knew what Thanksgiving was all about and certainly didn’t appreciate it for what it was. It was one day of the year you gathered with family that you hardly knew, ate lunch, made some small talk, and found an excuse to leave as soon as possible. As an adult I look forward to Thanksgiving. I love seeing all the different families come together and really truly enjoy each other’s company. The grown-ups have a great time sitting back catching up with everyone and the kids just LOVE to run around with their cousins, friends, and siblings.

We had two separate Thanksgivings to celebrate between families. Each celebration had its unique moments that made each one as rememberable and special as the other.

Thanksgiving & Birthday Celebration at The Chapman's

Thanksgiving & Birthday Celebration at Maggie's

The beginning to the holiday season has really started out with a bang! I can’t wait to see what the last month of 2010 has in store for us also.

I love this picture of Keagan. He was so excited to bring me my birthday pie. Of course he had to help blow out the candles and open my presents for me too. 😉

The Paper Mama

9 responses to “Thankful for our Thanksgiving(s)

  1. Happy belated birthday. I love the idea of birthday pie instead of cake.

    xo*tricia

  2. That last shot is SO beautiful! I love his round eyes peeking over the flames of the candles… just lovely.

  3. LOVE that B&W! Love the bit of color on the candles.

    So glad y’all had a wonderful Holiday!

  4. Birthday pie picture is great!

  5. Thanks for linking up! I love the glow of the candles!

  6. Love the candles, love the composition of the picture!

  7. Ditto what Terry said. I didn’t know you were doing 2 Thanksgivings!

  8. Great b/w…the look on his face is awesome! And, happy belated birthday to you 😀

  9. Love the picture with the birthday cake! So cute:)

Leave a Reply

