Shutter Love Tuesday & Day of Thanks

Trendy Treehouse is hosting their weekly Shutter Love Tuesday Photo Challenge and this week’s theme is Fall. This one was so difficult for me because with all of our leaf pictures I honestly had no clue which one to use. I finally decided on the one below of Keagan flying into the leaves. He is our little dare devil…The higher the better!

and then this picture just cracks me up! Talking about hitting the leaves head first!!

also I wanted to include my 23rd day of thanks in my 25 days of thanks challenge. On this 23rd day I wanted to show great thanks to my parents!

I moved in with my Dad and (2nd) Mom when I was….15??? What a lifestyle change that was for me. Through the good, bad, and I’m sure very tough and ugly they helped transform a very troubled young teenager into the woman who I am today. I would not be where I am if it wasn’t for their love & persistance. I know that they will always be there for me…even if not in person then in the advice I’m almost always looking for. I can call at the drop of a hat (and as a teenager could go straight to Linda) and talk and always know that I am getting an honest, unbiased opinon….which has always been right on. I know that no matter what the news is with my Dad-he is always going to bring out a heartfelt, gut wrenching laugh from me. They are one of a kind parents and I don’t know what I would do without them. With only 2 days left in this challenge, you know how the saying goes, “you save the best for last”…and they are certainly some of my best!

Shutter Love Tuesdays Button

9 responses to “Shutter Love Tuesday & Day of Thanks

  1. Awesome photos. We still haven’t played in the leaves yet.

  2. XOXOXO…Dad

  3. I am honored to be included in your Thankfulness Blog. What I want to say is too personal to write here. You know I love you with all of my heart Dear One.

  4. Once again, we have very similar posts! :o)

    Love the excitement on his face. So fun!

  5. What a fun post…love it!

  6. Great pictures!! Hope they were really soft

  7. great shot! love the expression on his face!

  8. Wow, those first two shots are just perfect. Made me laugh. Great capture.

    Erika B

  9. Aww! Such a heartfelt post about some obviously wonderful folks!

Leave a Reply

