25 Days of Thanks: Day 20

 

***Eyes***

We’re 20 days into this 25 day challenge and how can I not show thanks for the baby of our family…The sweet, innocent soul that brings us to smiles every day. This little man, Easton, is special in so many ways. I remember when I was pregnant with him, crying, not understanding how it would be possible to love another child as much as I loved Keagan. I already thought it wasn’t fair for this 2nd child because I knew that it just wasn’t possible. I remember my older sister who is also one of my best friends tell me, “Jess, your heart doesn’t divide…It just grows larger. I promise you, you will love this child just as much!” She could not have been more right!!

Easton and I will always have a special bond with him being the baby. I love to hold him, rock him, listen to his sweet baby talk. I love watching him hit all his milestones. I love how much he looks up to his older brother and already wants to be just like him.

He truly is a completion to our family. I am so thankful God blessed us with another perfect little boy and on this 20th day of November I feel its time to show thanks.

**Keagan’s “Day of Thanks” can be found here.
The Paper Mama

6 responses to “25 Days of Thanks: Day 20

  1. It’s so hard to grasp isn’t it… that there will be enough love to go around, because you just can’t imagine loving anything more than your first born… and then there just is… such a gift and definitely something to be thankful for!

  2. What a sweet little blessing you have 🙂

  3. What a beautiful post! Your son is very handsome.

  4. Your little Easton is ADORABLE ! Love the baby blues 😉 Thanks for the comment on my little Easton ! xo.

  5. those are some gorgeous eyes on your little one and they contrast well in the pile of leaves…. love the last photo also…such a little blessing!

Leave a Reply

