25 Days of Thanks: Day 19

On this 19th day of my 25 days of thanks challenge I dedicate it to…sick days at home with my little boy. I of course would much rather him not be sick but we have to make the best of what we have. Keagan had mentioned to me on Wednesday morning that he didn’t feel well. Having heard that time and time again on school mornings when he doesn’t want to go I pretty much just ignored his complaints and dropped him off at daycare with the understanding that if he continued to not feel any better he could have his teacher call me. Normally when I tell him that he gets to school, starts having fun, and forgets that he supposedly wasn’t feeling well….

Not this time. His teacher called me telling me he had a 102.1 temp so off I went to pick him up. Yesterday after a full day of him still not feeling well we heading off to the Dr. and it turns out he has strep throat. Poor little fella….

In this time though we have enjoyed lazy days….It’s not often that we hang out on the couch all day watching nothing but our favorites: Backyardigans, Diego, Dora, and Phineas and Ferb. Curled up in blankets, drinking hot tea (well for me at least), and not worrying about house work piling up or my regular work not getting done. I of course am ready for Keagan to start feeling better and I have a feeling after today with 24 hours of antibiotics he’ll start to but for the time being I’m going to cherish the cuddling time with my oldest.

Give me your best shot at Better in BulkPhotoStory Friday

2 responses to “25 Days of Thanks: Day 19

  1. Poor guy, but I DO know what you mean about cuddle time. Elena is such a cuddler when she’s sick and she rarely is at any other time. Hope your little man gets to feeling better really soon.

  2. Aww! Hope he feels better soon!

Leave a Reply

