Sunday Scavenger Hunt…

It’s that time again…Hard to believe another Sunday has come and will soon be gone….Let’s not waste anytime talking about it and just get to it!

Ashley Sisk over at Scavenger Hunt Sunday hosts a great Scavenger Hunt…The items this week were: 1. Self Portrait (ugh! ;)) 2. Handmade 3. Orange, 4. Candle, and 5. Traffic Signals or Signs.

1. Self Portrait. I really did not want to do this one and I actually almost skipped this week because of it. 😉 But I did it anyways. I took this picture during one of my lunches. It shows me at one of my favorite activities….Roaming my iPhone.

This picture also earns a spot in Barb’s ABC Photo Challenge this week because the letter is “J.” J is for Jessica!

2. Homemade. If you don’t remember my post about participating in the artful stone swap you can catch all the details here.https://schrocksterslive.wordpress.com/2010/10/13/artful-stone-swap/ I thought for homemade-it would give me a great chance to show off the stones I received from my fellow swappers.

3. Orange….Not much to say about this photo except for that I think its beautiful. This is a tree statue over at one of our favorite parks we visit.

4. Candle.  I love the antique feel to this picture. The old used candle, the antique mirror in the background. I added a bit of texture to keep the atmosphere going. I took this at someones house when they weren’t looking. I wonder when they see this picture if they’ll notice. 😉

5. Traffic Signals or Signs. How about both!? I took this picture as Keagan and I were standing right there by the train watching it go by. He is so amazed with trains and it just so happened when were in the right place at the right time.

Well that’s it folks….Hopefully I’ll be back next week for another Sunday Scavenger Hunt!

15 responses to “Sunday Scavenger Hunt…

  1. Cool picks! I think at least half of us that do this challenge have said we were just going to skip it because of the self-portrait. Glad we all didn’t!
    Regarding the banana trees…the banana trees are in Lexington, SC. They have sandy soil and those trees just thrive. I’m about 20 minutes away and have red clay and I don’t think they’d make it at all. They are so neat though!

  2. I’m so glad you didn’t skip because your photos are great this week! I love your orange and traffic signals shots. Great job.

  3. Nice photos. Nice how the J worked out for you.

  4. A scavenger hunt is a great idea for photo ideas. Good job. Of course I liked the self portrait.

  5. What a cool tree statue! I LOVE the traffic signals shot. 🙂

  6. Great shots! Those rocks are neat. What a fun project that sounds like!

  7. Seems we both have the railroad on our minds. Thanks for stopping by!

  8. How cool, the orange, the sign, the composition of the candle shot! I totally know what you mean about self photos, but I love yours 🙂

  9. I really love your handmade and sign shots. Great photos!

  10. I love the shot of the signs, really pretty. Great shots all around too!

  11. Great job! I love the last one; we’re all about trains around here too 🙂

  12. Hey… J is for Jenn… Thanks for the tip!! my J shots are not coming along nicely! hopefully I will have some by tomorrow!~ ha ha… I hate self pics too… and I almost skipped!! ha ha! love the railroad crossing pic… Fabulous!!

  13. Love you photos I wish that I could take a self portrait half as well as you. thanks for sharing

  14. That was clever for “J”! Love the shot of the railroad sign. That could be another J….junction.

    Erika B

  15. Love that you used yourself for J! Great idea! These shots are all lovely

Leave a Reply

