Saturday with the Schrocks…

We had no clue what to do today. We knew we needed to do something to entertain the kiddos for a while and something relatively cheap. With Santa Clause coming in a few short weeks and then Easton’s first birthday only two days later….Money is a little bit of a concern.

Sooooo, we decided to head to a little park down the road and afterwards I convinced Aaron to hit up a hay-field. I was dying for some pictures and I knew the boys would have fun!

I got my ultimate favorite picture but I’m holding it out for the right time. I have sat and stared at it all night though. 😉

The Paper MamaPaper Mama is hosting a photo challenge with the theme of “Cozy”….I had to enter my little dude. Look how cozy and happy he is swinging in this swing!

This just goes to show that you don’t have to have a penny to have fun…All you have to have is a close knit family that is out and willing to look for fun. It was a perfect family day!

And on this 14th day of thanks….I need to show thanks for family fun! I cherish every minute I have with my boys (all of them)….

Ni Hao Y'all

10 responses to “Saturday with the Schrocks…

  1. What a fun family day! Those are what childhood memories are made up of…not how much money was spent 😉 Awesome shots…and I love the cozy in the swing entry!

  2. So cozy and sweet! Love that rope-climber shot. Great perspective!

  3. I love baby laughs. He looks very happy and cozy in that swing.

  4. Love your perspective on all of these! You definitely think outside the box with your images… beautiful!!
    Happy Sunday, Jessica!

  5. Love your Country Snapshots!

  6. I love that image of him jumping off the hay bale! What a charming day!
    Nancy-of the crazy 8

  7. It’s the best kind of fun…the ‘free’ kind! And it results in fabulous memories for children and adults alike. Love those images!

  8. Wait. Your favorite shot wasn’t one of those posted? It must be a doozey!

  9. You are right, ‘family fun’ doesn’t have to cost a cent!

    Absolutely love these photos! 🙂

  10. I’m on pins and needles waiting to see you favorite pic!

Leave a Reply

