The Keagster….

**Photo Challenge: Eyes**

You, Mr. Keagan, are a main man of mine! You make me laugh, smile, and sometimes want to pull my hair out. I absolutely love your innocence and your sensitivity sometimes brings me to my knees. I want to protect you from it all even though I know deep down I need to let you experience your little life while I watch. I would move the world for you. You are so eager to please and love to hear, “Good Job!” and I love to tell you that.

Your feelings get hurt when you’re put into time out but after all….You are a rowdy little boy and it’s bound to happen every now and then….(everyday… ;))

You have moved on from kiddie things to big boy things and correct me when I say, “Oh, how cute….” because it’s not cute but rather “COOL!”

You are the best big brother and get just as excited as your Daddy and I do when Easton hits a milestone.

You have helped complete our family and it simply wouldn’t be the same without you. You are a sweet sweet soul and whether you want to hear this or not, I think you’re cute as a button….But to you I’ll just tell you how cool you are.

You’re one of a kind Keagan and I love every inch of you! On this 10th day of my 25 day challenge, I dedicate it to you!! My first baby… 🙂

Wordish Wednesday

Lovely Photo - Wordless or Not-So-Wordless Wednesday at Aspire

9 responses to “The Keagster….

  1. Oh, that is just so, so sweet. I love when mamas write letters to their children. I always tell Charlotte, “first is first” and it’s true – there’s just something special about your first baby – even when they’re no longer a baby 🙂

  2. Beautiful post for such a handsome little man! Love this, Jessica!

  3. I love my little nephew, the Keagster… and you are such a good mommie to document the kids’ lives the way you are. Love you!

  4. Such a sweet post 🙂 Why can’t our babies stay babies.

  5. What a great post…and darling photos!

  6. Wonderful picture. You’ve got to wonder what goes on in their little minds!

    Thanks for linking up with Lovely Photo Wednesday.

    Blessings to you!

  7. There is just something about one’s first born… not that you don’t equally love the subsequent children, but that first born…

  8. LOVE those eyes! I know he’s a boy and you aren’t supposed to use the word beautiful, BUT his eyes are just BEAUTIFUL! This was such a sweet post for such a sweet (sorry, COOL) boy.

  9. Pingback: 25 Days of Thanks: Day 20 | Schrocksters Live

Leave a Reply

