Sunday Scavenger Hunt

Oh boy, this was a fun one!!!

This week we had to search for, “Boo (!), Black, Texture, Wet, and Language”….so let’s get started!

1. Boo!!!

We went to an old historic graveyard today and there was no question what I was going to take a picture of. What are the odds of an old rundown house right nextdoor to this graveyard…..It really was spooky….Aaron wants to go back at night. NO THANKS!

2. Black….

I actually was torn on taking a picture of my dog, Boo, and using him for 1. Boo or 2. Black since he is both….well I didn’t use him for either. 😉

3. Texture…

This one was kind of hard for me. I took several shots thinking I would use them but in the end I’m picking this one. This picture has several textures. The roughness of the rocks, the smoothness of the fire, the fire grate….

4. Wet

Need I give an explanation of this photo!? This was taken at the waterpark over Halloween….

5. Language. At first I was thinking, “What in the world and I going to choose for this one….” And then it came to me. Keagan had on the perfect shirt! Proud to be American….

16 responses to “Sunday Scavenger Hunt

  1. Love the black photo, so cool; and that last shot is really neat too! Great set of photos for the challenge!

  2. Great job! I really love your boo & black shots! They are all wonderful.

  3. I like the Texture and Boo! All are good Like the Wet, also. Good job!

  4. Really good entries, Jess. The black is slick and very black and the wet is wet, wet, wet. And what a cool house by the graveyard.

  5. Awesome reflection in your ‘Black’ photo… and I love the color pop in your ‘Language’ entry! 🙂

  6. The cemetery is so creepy! Great photo!

  7. These are awesome – especially that first shot and your wet photo is pretty cool too. Have a great week!

  8. love the wet shot and the boo one. they look like they are suppose to be postcards.

  9. Oh wow your shots are gorgeous !! I love them ALL but most especially the first one!

  10. Thanks so much everyone! All the other entries I’ve seen in the Scavenger Hunt have been awesome!!

  11. WOW.. I have to say I love all your shots.. Well done..
    That wet shot looks so cool.. Hope you have a great day!

  12. love the boo shot! and yep… a little creepy!

  13. Great post, they are all great. Love your photo treatment…

  14. That boo shot is really cool and I just love the wet photo!

  15. I really like your texture shot and boo shots!!

  16. I really like your black shot. Nice job.

Leave a Reply

