25 Days of Thanks: Day 6

On this 6th day of thanks in my 25 days of thanks challenge I wanted to show my thanks and appreciation to music.

When I say music I do not mean sitting down and playing a musical instrument. I attempted that for 3 years while playing the trombone and can only say my memories from such an experience were horrifying!

When I say music I also don’t mean that I’m going to go out and dance my heart out at a club. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve been known to do that a time or two in my life but I feel sorry for those who may have seen me or perhaps got in my way because I am no 1st class dancer here!

I mean the everyday music you hear on your way to work, or while sitting in your office, running errands, or cleaning the house. I mean the music that comes from the heart and soul. Music is such an important part of my life. My husband has finally come to the conclusion that he can turn the radio on to just about any station ranging all the way from rock, country, top 40’s, oldies, adult contemporary and not only will I most likely know all the words to whatever song is playing but I can also name a time period from which it came from. Music helps place a timeline in my mind and can bring on happy memories, sad memories, make me think of loved ones, or allow me to daydream about future dreams in a blink of a song.

It’s nothing for me to belt a song out at the top of my lungs and a lot of mornings I feel like the music playing on the radio can either make or break my mood for the moment that I walk through the door at work.

I can’t imagine my life without music. I wouldn’t want to imagine it. And for that reason I dedicate day 6 of my 25 days of thanks to music!

One response to “25 Days of Thanks: Day 6

  1. I can’t imagine life without music. I would love to be a fly on the wall of your car and hear you belting out those songs:)

Leave a Reply

