25 Days of Thanks: Day 5

For Day 5 it was an easy pick for me….Actually, it wasn’t. Yet again, I wish I could name like 5 things all in one post but the most obvious was the rain! When Dale Gilbert, who happens to be our weather man, shows us the 10 day forecast rarely if rain is in the picture do I shutter with dread. Only if we have a camping trip planned or a big outdoor activity already scheduled do I actually think, “Really!?!?” My garden loves the rain! My yard craves the rain! The beautiful lakes, streams, and creeks need the rain! Not to mention it is just absolutely gorgeous.

and of course with rain comes my oldest sonย outside playing in dirt and mud with his trucks, cars, and tractors. I think he loves the rain just as much as I do….but for a completely different reason. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Blogging from Bolivia

AND….after a good rain always comes the most spectacular sky.

After all of this how could Day 5 of my 25 days of thanks not be for rain…?

Skywatch Friday

PhotoStory Friday

19 responses to “25 Days of Thanks: Day 5

  1. I miss those days of muddy little boys running all around the back yard! The kids haven’t gotten muddy all summer : ( I told them to revert back to childhood at once : )

  2. Lovely photos, and great sky.

  3. Ooh, lots to say about this post – first off, love those shoes ๐Ÿ™‚
    The water droplets on the flower are gorgeous and that sky is pretty incredible too!
    We had a good rain yesterday and today too; kinda ready for it to move on though. Have a great weekend!

  4. Girl! Your shots just keep getting more and more amazing! You’re going to be the one everyone talks about in our class. I love the way you always are able to include your sweet boys in your shots, too.

  5. Aw thanks!! Actually Heather, I’m a little nervous about our class. Not sure why. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m just weird like that…. (Did you notice we got our first assignment?? Eeeekkk!)
    And Elizabeth, I love those shoes too. I found them on clearance for only $6!!! Couldn’t believe my eyes at the price and the fact that they were actually my size! Thanks!!

  6. What fabulous pictures!!! It’s been raining here as well, but at least it finally feels like Fall is upon us. Of course, that means I’m complaining I’m cold… when its 65 degrees… it amazes me how fast my northern body forgot its roots! I love the 25 days of Thanks… I’m going to check it out… late to the party as usual, but I feel like my blog has been a little whiny lately!

    Stopping by from New Friend Friday!

  7. Your macro friday shot brought back memories of my little brother playing for hours with his Tonkas. Thanks for inspiring it!

  8. Love your shots. Btw I also love your shoes ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. love your macro shot, so cute!

  10. Jessica I remember those days with the tractors and diggers in the mud. I get sick of the scottish rain – we seem to have had rain all week here. I miss seeing the sunshine and I miss the decent daylight for taking photographs. Lovely photographs especially that 3rd one – it’s my favourite ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Thanks for the visit @ 2 Boys + 1Girl=One Crazy Mom today… following you back and loving it ๐Ÿ™‚
    Keep checking out 2 Boys + 1Girl=One Crazy Mom , more Giveaways to come soon…
    Have a great Friday

    Melanie
    http://www.twoboysonegirlandacrazymom.com

  12. I love the truck capture!

  13. Great minds think alike! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love all of the photos…and those shoes!

  14. stunning photos!!! love all of them

    have a great weekend

    Greetings from Uruguay

  15. awwwwww….awesome shots! came here for macro friday….:)

    It’s my first time to join Macro Friday! Here’s my FIRST ENTRY for this week. Have a wonderful weekend ahead!

  16. Each one of those is such a beautiful shot!!! And I love your shoes, too – very cute! ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. the question is … HOW often does it rain in your part of the world? ha ha… when you get rain like we do… you don’t love it as much as you could.. I do love a good rain… and I love taking rain photos (when the macro setting of my camera isn’t broken!!! *sigh*) =) Fabulous pictures!! My favorite is the wet flower petal!!

  18. Love those shots of the rain droplets! beautiful….

  19. What an adorable macro shot! ๐Ÿ™‚ You could find that scene in my yard! lol

Leave a Reply

