25 Days of Thanks: Day 4

I have so much to be thankful for that I hardly know where to start…..Each day so far in this challenge I think to myself, “What do I want to do today…?” It’s not because I struggle with finding something to feature but rather the opposite. I struggle to choose just one.

For Day 4 I wanted to show thanks for my love of photography. I know that may seem petty to some but I don’t feel the same. I struggled on the inside almost my whole life because I felt like I never had a hobby-there wasn’t anything that I was particularly good at. I knew I always loved and cherished pictures and especially once my first born came along. I realized that I may love taking pictures more than the average bear but I still didn’t put much thought into it.

It wasn’t until recently, when I completed my 30 Days of Beauty Challenge that I really realized the love that I have for this! I’m constantly looking around my world thinking, “WOW! That would be a great picture!” It’s almost like looking through a camera lens even when I don’t have the camera with me.

Here are a couple of shots I took today during my lunch break….And while I’m at it-I wanted to link up to Perceptive Perspective. The topic this week is “treats.” While I know these pictures aren’t your typical Halloween treat….They were MY treat today. I took a nice long ride during my lunch break, by myself, and found the perfect spot. What a treat it was to me…..I loved it!

Photobucket

10 responses to “25 Days of Thanks: Day 4

  1. I’m totally with you on photography…that’s exactly how I am. Everywhere I look, I’m constantly analyzing the light, the composition, etc, even if I don’t have my camera with me.

    Great shots!

  2. Your photos are amazing!

  3. such beautiful photos jessica!

  4. I can totally relate, Jessica. I adore snapping pics…in fact, I don’t think I could stop snapping pics, even if I wanted to!

  5. love how you shared your soul in this! Such a great post (and I love your new header). Have a great day!

  6. What a wonderful post…I feel like I could have written it myself! I’m constantly looking at things & thinking what a wonderful picture it/they would make! And over the last 6 months (even though I’ve been a major photog for the last 20 years I really have discovered that my passion for photography is the first REAL hobby I have ever had. I literally can spend all day & night thinking about it!!!! When I get busy w/ my blog I sometimes forget to eat lunch & lets just say NOTHING has ever made me forget to eat!! LOL). Also, thank you for coming by my blog yesterday and leaving a sweet comment. I hope you will return in the future! Have a great day!

  7. I’d call those places a treat!! Definitely hear you on the loving photography bit! 🙂

  8. I like the strong center focus in your second picture. Great job!

  9. Great images! Thanks for sharing!

    Irene

  10. So happy that you have discovered something you can be passionate about as a hobby. You got some great shots on your lunch break, how nice to be able to take a midday stroll!

Leave a Reply

