Picture Story Friday:The Pond

I decided to do something a little different today….Instead of going somewhere for lunch-not eating out but just going to different stores to window shop…or instead of sitting at my desk and basically working through lunch I decided that I just needed to get out, alone. I needed a break from the constant phone ringing, a break from the constant emails, the constant sound of the printer going off, voices in the hallway….I just needed away. It was a perfect day-The sky was cloudy. The temperature was mild and the pond within walking distance from my work was looking just right.

I just so happened to bring my camera today thinking I may need a little time to myself-so off we went…(We being the camera and me) to see what all I could find.

I really ended up liking the looks of this picture. To me the colors are beautiful and I love the way you can see the light shining through the holes in the leaves. God’s Beauty!

The pictures above are weeds….Yes, WEEDS!!! Aren’t they beautiful!

It is amazing how complete is the delusion that beauty is goodness.  ~Leo Tolstoy

And then I had a little fun playing with the self timer. I honestly could have stayed out there all day. Barefoot, lying on a rock, watching the birds fly over…It was very difficult to call it a wrap, put the heels back on , and go back into work.

PhotoStory Friday
Give me your best shot at Better in Bulk

5 responses to “Picture Story Friday:The Pond

  1. Wow, lovely pictures, I love taking pictures of weeds!

  2. That sounds like a perfect lunch break Jessica! Good for you for getting away for a few moments and breathing deeply!

  3. It looks like you two (you and your camera) have a perfect relationship.

  4. So pretty, Jessica…and I really love that self-portrait! Very cool.

    Hope you and your men have a fantastic weekend!

  5. Gorgeous shots – your lunch break sounded perfect!

Leave a Reply

