Virtual Coffee Tuesday

Good Morning,

I’m so glad you could join me for Virtual Coffee Tuesday. We have so much to talk about….Come in!

I would start out by offering you a delicious cup of my New England Hawaiian Macadamia Nut coffee. It is so good(!!) and then lead you outside so we can sit in the brisk October air to talk.

I’d start out by letting you know how sick we’ve all been. What started as something simple, so I thought, like pink eye turned into an all out full body infection in both Easton and I. It was quite a doozie which caused me to miss 3 days of work. I haven’t been out like that in a long time.

I’d tell you all about the trip we’re getting ready to go on this weekend. It’s our 2nd year going to Gatlinburg for Halloween and I am so excited! The resort we stay at is on a mountain and overlooks all the other beautiful mountains in the area. Last year we hit it right at peak for the changing of the leaves. It’ll be interesting to see how far they’ve come this year. Oh, and did I mention they have an indoor water park!?

I’d tell you I’ve been working on my 30 before 30 list. It’s a list of 30 things I’d like to do before I turn 30. I plan on posting that on my birthday which gives me one full year to complete the task…

And last but not least I’d tell you in such excitement that I got a new camera! Check it out!!! Isn’t it a beauty!?

I would tell you all the great features it has as tears start welling up in my eyes. You see, I’m really truly riddled with guilt for buying this thing! You’d remind me that I never buy anything for myself. Even down to the clothes I wear. About 95% of them are others hand-me-downs. You’d tell me that any extra money I ever seem to have always goes to the kids or to do something fun with the family. And I would respond….”But isn’t that supposed to be what Mom’s do?”

It’s time for you to go. The coffee has been great. I get up and hug you as tears swell up again. Talking to you has reminded me so much of talking to my mom. Just talking about everyday life. I miss her so much….and then I lead you to the door.

Thanks so much for stopping by~until next Tuesday….xoxo

join me for coffee!

**Oh and how could I end this without mentioning….Thanks to the Trendy Treehouse my picture made the top 10 in a photo challenge “A story in pictures!” I am just thrilled, proud, and floating on cloud 9…Thank you Trendy Treehouse!

Shutter Love Top 10 Button

8 responses to “Virtual Coffee Tuesday

  1. This is so cool, gonna have to give this a try, I love the idea of a sitting down for a virtual coffee – especially since my coffee is usually sipped in between diaper changes and nose wipes!
    Have fun with that new camera – I know what you mean about the mommy guilt; I have it too, every time I buy anything for myself, big or small. But if it brings you pleasure and happiness that isn’t momentary, but that lasts and allows you to be creative and fulfill a hobby, then your whole family will benefit by sharing in your joy. Have a wonderful day!

  2. When you started talking Macadamia nuts I thought we were going to be sitting on the beach in Hawaii! That is some camera! And congratulations on the photo. It gives us just the boost we need to keep going sometimes eh? And I would wear hand-me-downs too and put any extra money into creative tools.

  3. visiting from blog hoppin… I really don’t know where I just came from! ha ha! anyway… I love coffee… just finished a cup myself. I have a hard time buying for myself too… 😉 and it doesn’t help when you spend $250 (not tooooo much) on a new camera and then you drop it… and break it… 7 months later… YEP.. I did that!! recently! ugh… so I must share that I announced yesterday I have 40 days until I turn 40… and I am hoping that my hubby takes compassion on his clumsy wife and buys her a new camera for her 40th? ya think I have a chance?? ha ha! I love your 30 before 30… shall I try a 40 before 40 … days… in 39 days now??! ha ha?!!! =) hm… could be interesting! =) have a great day…oh.. hope you are both feeling better!

  4. That is an awesome camera! I’ve asked for a “big girl” camera for my 30th birthday next year. I’m ready to retire my point and shoot for good.

    Oh, and that coffee sounds delicious!

  5. Good for you for buying that camera that is so great!! I am with you, I struggle with buying things for myself, but you just got something you will not get tired of, and something you will use all the time! Bummer about being sick, I was sick myself last week-NOT fun! And the 30 before 30 list is such a cool idea. I think you should post it now, I am curious what you have! 🙂 Nice to meet you!

  6. i hope you all are back to normal and feeling much better by now. what a great camera, congrats to you! thanks for joining in for coffee this week!

  7. Wow, sounds like a miserable week of sick in your house! 😦 I hope your weekend is completely AWESOME. You deserve it! 🙂

  8. stopping by for coffee from amy’s.

    i grew up in the town you have to drive through to get to gatlinburg – i hope you enjoy your time there – i miss those mountains, but not the traffic!

    thanks for the coffee – delish!

    abby

Leave a Reply

