Happy October

WOW! Happy October! I can’t believe it’s here. This is my favorite time of year…The next 3 months are full of fun festivities, family time, feelings of happiness, and cozy weather. I love it!

With Oct. 1st here though I am feeling a little nostalgic over my oldest. The picture above was his very first Halloween. I couldn’t wait to dress him up and take pictures of him. He was barely 6 months-not even sitting very well on his own yet. This costume was so big and bulky that he kept falling over. I remember laughing so hard I could barely take pictures. We finally ended up putting a big glass bowl behind him so he could stay up at least long enough for me to get a few snaps with the camera. He’s now 4 years old and Halloween takes on a whole new meaning to him. It’s not about how cute he can be or what Mommy wants him to be this year but rather-whats the coolest thing out there for little boys right now. As of today he’s decided that he wants to be Optimus Prime and we’ve even bought the costume already…But all that is subject to change daily. 🙂

With that being said, I do still have E-baby to torture….hehehe, not really! But at least I get to decide what I want him to be. I have found the perfect costume…Perfect except for that I can’t find his size anywhere! I have found in a few different places some homemade costumes of what I want my little one to be but they are upwards of $45 for them to make so I got to thinking….Maybe I should attempt his costume this year. Eeeeek. Let me go ahead and say, I am NO WHERE near the crafty kind. I may be somewhat decent at some things like growing a garden:

By the way, here is the latest for the fall garden. It’s looking great!

But crafts, creativeness, and putting things together are not my fortea…So we’ll see. Wish me luck. I’m not letting on to what it is yet but I do think it fits our family perfectly! Stay tuned….I’ll have pictures of the little squirt as soon as I get it finished. 🙂

Good, True & Beautiful

3 responses to “Happy October

  1. What a cute picture!! This is my favorite season also. The garden looks great. I’m not crafty either, but you’re showing some great initiative by creating your own, can’t go wrong there! Be blessed in all that you do!

  2. CUTE!

    I’ve been feeling nostalgic over Halloween costumes, as well. I even dug up some pics of our costumes from the past few years that I’ll probably post tomorrow.

    I do love the next 3 months, too!!!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today. : )

  3. Aw, that photo is adorable. I know what you mean about the costumes – I barely convinced my daughter last year to put on the costume I had picked out. This year, there’s no way I’m getting away with it. She’s got her heart set on Snow White and I don’t think an army could change her mind on that!

Leave a Reply

