D is for…..

Drops of rain….

We’ve had very little rain as of late but Sunday….Let it rain! Let it rain!! Let it rain!! Our garden, yard, bushes, everything outdoors was so happy to see a little rain. We’ve needed it. It made everything look so lush, green, and alive again. I enjoyed taking this picture of these Drops of Rain….

I also thought I would include a picture of our Dog, Boodro. πŸ™‚

Enjoy!

6 responses to “D is for…..

  1. great water droplets. thank you for sharing

  2. Wonderful images…the water drops are beautiful and that dog is just so happy – he makes me smile!

  3. Hmmm…wonder if you are near me – we went for a long time without rain and got a downpour on Sunday too – it was glorious! Beautiful photo!

    PS – you asked, so I thought I’d let you know that I have a Nikon D5000 and three different lenses. I’m relatively new to the SLR camera, so I’m slowly learning as I go πŸ™‚

  4. Awesome, go Dawgs! Gosh, that’s kinda hard to say this year, unfortunately 😦
    If you are using a point and shoot, you’re doing a great job. I used the Canon Powershot for a couple of years (it’s really just a fancy point-n-shoot) and took some amazing photos; the SLR just takes it up another notch in what you can do with your photography. In the end, it isn’t the camera, it’s the photographer’s eye – and from what I’ve seen you have a good one. I have lots of friends with fancy-pants cameras that don’t take pictures well (they admit it, I’m not being mean, I promise!). I look forward to seeing more from you πŸ™‚

  5. Love water drop photos!! πŸ˜‰ ok maybe I am obsessed with them!

Leave a Reply

