30 Days of Beauty: Day 4

I’m only on day 4 of this beauty challenge and already I think it’s helping me to become less self-absorbed and more in tune with the people, places and events around me. I think I sometimes get so wrapped up in the everyday life of going to work, taking care of young kids, paying bills, etc that I forget to take the time to cherish the fact that I have an awesome husband who would give anything for his family. I have two perfectly healthy beautiful children. We have parents that have and always will continue to make sure we’re okay. Life is good! This picture reminded me of that. This is an average day in our backyard. These two fellas are like two peas in a pod!

3 responses to “30 Days of Beauty: Day 4

  1. I think that you never loose sight of what is important in your life. Your JOB right now is to take care of your family and love on your kids and husband! I think we ALL are guilty of taking our hubbies for granted and not telling them how grateful we are for their love and support! You and your sisters and I are so BLESSED to have men in our lives that put family above all else, stay home and don’t mistreat us….but that isn’t the case with everyone…I think we DO need to make sure that they know how much we love and appreciate them! There should be a Husband’s Day, like there is a Father’s Day. We are 4 women who have hit the jackpot in that department!

  2. I couldn’t agree more, Jess! Today, for my birthday, Drew took the kids to the ‘mat and did all our laundry all by himself! The little things in life that we overlook everyday are the most beautiful, and that is so awesome that this challenge is opening the eyes of your heart.

  3. I could not agree more with both of you! So true!!! And it is the little things. This project as simple as it is makes me really see the beauty in everything. I love it.

Leave a Reply

