Long live the spring/summer garden….onto the fall garden.

Our summer garden has just about reached the end of the little life it was meant to live. That’s okay…We have quite the collection of little baby plants in our house just waiting to harvest for fall. I’m very excited about them.

These are just a couple of pictures I snapped this morning while it was still mostly dark. While the days are getting shorter and shorter it’s getting harder and harder for me to inspect my garden in the mornings. Once it’s impossible I’m not sure what I’ll do with all that spare time….Who knows, maybe I’ll actually be able to sleep in a little longer. 🙂

One of the few last green tomatoes. We have several left on our window sill waiting to eat!

Couple more treats waiting on the vine for us….

These are our never spoken of mystery sweet potatoes. I have no clue what I’m doing with them….I had no clue they would spread and take over my garden….but so far, so good. Maybe soon we’ll be eating some yummy sweet potato pie!

And last but not least….A beautiful wind chime that a friend got me. I thought it was so appropriate and just love it.

Leave a Reply

