Can I grow a garden just for the pictures??

Okra has got to be the prettiest plant in a garden. I’m not even a huge fan of the actual vegetable. I may be incline to eat it but only if it’s been fried and burnt (burnt!).  I like it crisp!!!  Today I went out to take a look at the garden, like normal-we were able to pull a couple of bell peppers off, two cukes, and noticed that a couple of tomatoes were really starting to get pretty red~ finally!  But in the end I was more amazed at the beauty the okra plant was providing. I can just stare at the big green leafs, with their touch of color in the middle. It’s no wonder the flowers are a secret beauty in themselves. So lo and behold I started snapping a couple of pictures.

2 responses to “Can I grow a garden just for the pictures??

  1. Picture number 3 is why the garden is not my favorite place to be.

  2. I know bugs suck….but when you look at them in a picture~I just find them to be intriguing…This little ant was just doing his daily thing. Too neat, I think!

Leave a Reply

